Lost and Found

26 10 2011

Found an article I wrote 10 years ago…do the math and you’ll know my age! It’s almost as if my younger, kick-ass self is kicking my butt right now. I re-read it – and although at the time it was published I cringed and felt as though there were so many things I could’ve edited (I sent my first draft and bazinga it was printed the next day) – I love the passion, the energy and the heart of that kid. Not to mention the lack of cynicism and the desire to change the world! Seems like I can learn a few things from my less than jaded self.

Posting this as a mental note to self – yes, please do not forget.

Philippine Daily Inquirer, January 16, 2001, full article

Metro Manila Bombing, January 2001

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

